He Is Beside Us

Psalm 16:8-10

I always put the Lord before me;
I will not stumble because He is on my right side.
That’s why my heart celebrates and my mood is joyous;
yes, my whole body will rest in safety
because you won’t abandon my life to the grave;
you won’t let your faithful follower see the pit.

In your presence is total celebration.
Beautiful things are always in your right hand.

In this psalm David celebrates because, despite difficult circumstances, he knows that God is beside him and therefore he wont stumble or fall. He proclaims the fact that God will not abandon him and let him die an untimely death.

I love the picture of Jesus walking beside us, keeping us safe, cheering us up and passing us beautiful things as we walk.

Today’s Prayer 

Lord thank you that you walk in front of us and beside us. We can celebrate your presence even when darkness threatens us. Thank you for the beautiful things you provide us with every day. Bless our children too Lord.  We pray that you give them an amazing sense of your presence today as they cope with all that life would throw at them . Give them everything they need, Lord.

Amen

 

This entry was posted in prayer, scriptures, Soul Meal - Bread of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

