When We Have Nothing Left…

Once I was left with nothing – except God. I had clung to my belief that He was still there despite my dreadful circumstances. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t easy. Faith in Jesus is not like some cliche that you can magic everything away with! As far as my trust in God was concerned I called this period my ‘fingernail faith’ time ie it was like holding onto the edge of a cliff by just my fingernails. Over the past ten years my family and I experienced bereavement, redundancy, joblessness, poverty, pain, depression, self harm and separation. I am reblogging this from the inspirational ‘secretangel’ . as I feel it says it all.

 

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

“WHEN WE HAVE NOTHING LEFT  BUT GOD…

View original post 19 more words

This entry was posted in Soul Meal - Bread of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When We Have Nothing Left…

  1. secretangel says:

    Thank you so much for the reblog and inspirational words. I can totally understand all that you have gone through. The last 10 years have been life changing for me as well. I also love your term, “fingernail faith”… I can totally relate to that too. Sometimes, that is all that we seem to have left. May God bless you exceedingly and abundantly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

