All I Have to Do ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

blessed-by-kristen-blackstock-free-photo-49081

When I get depressed,
when I get feeling blue
all I have to do Lord . . .
is to stop and think of You.

Just Your very name,
brings a smile to my face
reminding me, I am loved
in the fullness of Your grace.

When I get disheartened,
when I’m feeling all alone
all I have to do Lord . . .
is to look up, to Your throne.

Just knowing You’re above,
watching over me
makes me feel as if . . .
I’m already there with Thee

Whenever I get discouraged,
when I get feeling stressed
Lord, all I do is think of You . . .
to know that I am blessed!

~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 84:5

“Blessed is the man
whose strength is in thee;
in whose heart
are the ways of them.”

King James Version
by Public Domain

Copyright 2015
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

This entry was posted in About. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

