Going Deeper into Jesus

So this week I have had to read my own words and encourage myself ! I was just telling myself that when it comes to “Fight of Flight ” I am usually a Fighter but this time I would like to run away please, when that small but powerful voice I have come to know said ” Do neither. Stand still and hold on tight. If you feel your world is spinning out of control, stay at the centre where its safest and hold on. Don’t go running to the surface to see if you can fix it, cos chances are, you can’t”. That’s me all over really, always wanting to fix things and getting frustrated when ‘my plans’ don’t work out. This time, I am going to try and hold on fast to faith and let Jesus show me how He intends to get my family through this rough spot. Amen.

M.A.S.H

Romans 11:33-34

Oh the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God.

I was reading this verse today and it struck me that we need to immerse ourselves in the deep ocean of God’s  love and favour towards us. The deeper we go, the nearer we get to His passionate heart for His families.
The image in my mind here was of a  deep sea diver  caught up in the thrill of  discovering something precious which had once  been out of reach –  venturing deeper than he has ever been before in order to find it.
 So what are the consequences of applying this exciting principle to our daily search for the new and precious things Jesus has in store for us ? Here are my thoughts..
  •  We can be certain that when we find ourselves in that deep place, faith will surely replace fear, for the…

View original post 271 more words

Quote | This entry was posted in About. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

