God Heals

I came across this on doorofhopeforteens whose web details are below. It is very similar to the principles in Celebrate Recovery,  a course I attended a couple of years ago. The principals are great for parents and young people alike. Why not spend some time going through them and visit door of hope (based in the USA ).  If these words speak to you and you are in the UK why not look up www.celebraterecovery.co.uk

GOD HEALS…..

Get Help. I admit that I am powerless on my own, and that I need help

Open your heart. I know that God exists, that I matter to Him, and that He is the only One who has the power to heal my pain.

Depend on Jesus. I realize I need to turn my life over to Christ. I need to
depend on Him in all areas of my life, including all that I say, think and do.

Hear and speak. I agree to evaluate my life and confess my faults to myself, to
God, and to someone that I trust.

Embrace God’s Way. I will stop doing things my way and put my life on the path that leads toward God’s way.

Ask for forgiveness. I will offer forgiveness to those who have hurt me, and I will ask for forgiveness for any wrong I have done to others.

Live for God. I will set aside some time for God each day to examine my life,
read my Bible, and pray so that I have power to live God’s way.

Support Others. I will take the message that “G.O.D. H.E.A.L.S.” to others in need and share it by my words and actions

 

Reproduced from :-

http://www.doorofhope4teens.org/life-hurts-god-heals-1.html

Quote | This entry was posted in Knowing God, Recovery, Soul Meal - Bread of Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

